Hong Kong

I would like to say I don’t know why it’s taken me so long to post these Hong Kong photos up, but that wouldn’t be true. I know why. Namely, even though I loved Hong Kong and had a brilliant holiday the circumstances that sandwiched it from either side were not particularly positive… which makes looking back at the photos bittersweet. Nevertheless, I started this blog as an attempt to document life, so… onward.

1 – View from Victoria Peak / 2 – 4 – Walking around the ‘hood (Sheung Wan/Central area) / 5 – Milk aisle in the supermarket (am I the only person who looks peeking into supermarkets whilst travelling?) / 6 – Shopfronts (loved the look of so many of them) / 7 – Stairs, a major feature in Hong Kong and something I adored (great for those butt workouts!) / 8 – 10 – Nighttime roaming / 11 – I’m on a boat (Aberdeen) / 12 – 13  – Stanley / 14 – 15 – View from Victoria Peak (standard touristy thing but so worth it… breathtaking) / 16 – 17 – Food, noms / 18 – Hello Tsim Sha Tsui / 19 – 21 – Along Avenue of the Stars / 22 – 29 – Lamma Island walk (so gorgeous, highly recommend) / 30 – 31 – Cruising the waterways / 32 – Goldfish markets / 33 – 45 – Sham Shui Po – very cool, more local area with lots of little markets which had the best prices I found / 46 – 50 – Man Mo Temple

3 comments

Leave a Reply

